Welcome , It'sSunday , 25-Aug , 2019

Helpline:+ 0361-246 3726

Governing Body of M.K. College

      The college is governed and managed by a dynamic Governing Body approved by DHE, Assam. The Governing Body of the college is constituted with a president and eleven other members- the Principal of the college being the Secretary, Vice-Principal-ex officio Members, two representatives of the Gauhati University, three Guardian Members out of whom one is lady Member, two representatives of the teaching staff, one representative from Non-teaching staff and a Donor Member. The Governing Body of the college is the immediate supreme authority providing guidance and leadership to the institution.

Team Members Details

Name : Dr. C. M. Ali

President of Governing Body


Name : Mr. Dwipen Kaiborta

Principal ,I/C and Secretary


Name : Dr. Harendra Nath Talukdar

Vice Principal

Name :Dr. Uttam Pathak

Retd Principal GU Nominee (Member)


Name : Shree Hemendra Goaswami

Retd. Prof. , GU Nominee


Name : Bhairav Chandra Das

HOD Economics, Staff representative

Name :Dr. Gopesh Kr. Sarma

Hod History GU Nominee (Member)


Name : Dulumoni Das

Lady Member


Name : Subal Malo Das

Gurdian Member

Name : Ilumuddinn Dewan

Gurdian Member


Name :Sri Manabendra Das

Non Teaching Staff Representative Member